FACULTY & STAFF

Mr. Zack Klug, Principal

zklug@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Alicia Klug, Early Childhood Director

aklug@trinity-lutheran.com

Rev. Paul Hemenway, Senior Pastor

rev.hemenway@trinity-lutheran.com

Mr. Jake Klug, Parish Administrator

jklug@trinity-lutheran.com

Ms. Rebecca Logan, Assistant Early Childhood Director & Preschool Lead Teacher

rlogan@trinity-lutheran.com

Miss Alia Hollenback, Two-Year-Old Town Lead Teacher

ahollenback@trinity-lutheran.com

Miss Katie DeGroot, Preschool Lead Teacher

kdegroot@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Dara Merino, Pre-Kindergarten Lead Teacher

dmerino@trinity-lutheran.com

Ms. Michelle McWilliams, Pre-Kindergarten Lead Teacher

mmcwilliams@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Tracie Dinardo, Preschool & Pre-Kindergarten Teacher Aide

tdinardo@trinity-lutheran.com

Miss Taylor Finney, Preschool & Pre-Kindergarten Teacher Aide

tfinney@trinity-lutheran.com

Ms. Jodi Heyen, Preschool Teacher Aide

jheyen@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Caitlin Reichert, Kindergarten Teacher

creichert@trinity-lutheran.com

Ms. Alisa Blumhorst, Kindergarten Teacher Aide

ablumhorst@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Jill Schaefer, 1st Grade Teacher

jschaefer@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Sue Rodgers, 2nd Grade Teacher

srodgers@trinity-lutheran.com

Mr. Brett Moll, 3rd Grade Teacher

bmoll@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Melissa Boehme, 4th Grade Teacher

mboehme@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Wendy Boehme, 5th Grade Teacher

wboehme@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Pam Sausaman, 6th Grade Teacher

psausaman@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Kimberly Garvue, 7th Grade Teacher

kgarvue@trinity-lutheran.com

Mr. Morgan Grillot, 8th Grade Teacher

mgrillot@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Cindy Good, Middle School Science Teacher

cgood@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Rosalyn Bone, Resource Teacher

rbone@trinity-lutheran.com

Ms. Vivien Graf, Student Support Services

vgraf@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Sarah Grillot, Student Support Services

school@trinity-lutheran.com

Mr. Larry Boehme, Teacher Aide

Mrs. Heather Daniel, Enrollment Coordinator

admissions@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Stephanie Poorman, School Secretary

school@trinity-lutheran.com

Ms. Kathy Eggleston, School Secretary

school@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Sara Opperman, Extended Care Director

sopperman@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Lee Caruso, Extended Care

Miss Skyla Wagner, Extended Care

Mrs. Kathy Friday, Hot Lunch Director

Ms. Chris Skeeters, Hot Lunch

Mr. Ben Banning, Head Custodian

Mr. Jeremiah Sausaman, Custodian

Mrs. Mary Denham, Librarian

Mrs. Karen Hemenway, Marketing/Communications Coordinator

marketing@trinity-lutheran.com

In 2018, Trinity’s Elements of Success program was nominated as a Powerful Practice by the National Lutheran School Accreditation (NLSA) validation team.

 

NLSA Powerful

Practices

 

are programs or practices that set a school apart and make it a highly respected educational institution in its community.

Trinity’s Elements of Success are Compassion, Composure, Citizenship, Clear Thinking, Creativity, Curiosity, Communication, and Collaboration. The elements and are woven into the  Trinity curriculum and incorporated at all grade levels, from early childhood through 8th grade. These skills, combined with academic excellence, equip our students to excel in all areas of their lives.

50 HOURS

 

per week of resource services including special needs support services.

STUDENT ASSESSMENT

 

Trinity students consistently score above state and national averages.

MORE THAN 60%

 

of Trinity faculty members hold advanced degrees

Address
515 S. MacArthur Blvd.
Springfield, IL 62704-2435

Office Hours
Monday - Friday, 7:30 am to 3:30 pm

 

Phone
(217) 787-2323 (school)
(217) 787-1145 (fax)

Email
school@trinity-lutheran.com