FACULTY & STAFF

Trinity is blessed with a dynamic and versatile group of teachers and staff members equipped to educate and care for our students. Click here to view our 2021-2022 Teacher Bio Booklet and learn more about our classroom teachers and aides! You will find individuals with a wide variety of interests, abilities, and backgrounds. However, there is one common strain among us. We all love Jesus, and we are so thankful for the opportunity to share His love with your precious children!

Mrs. Alicia Klug, Principal

aklug@trinity-lutheran.com

Rev. Paul Hemenway, Senior Pastor

rev.hemenway@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Kristen Gregg, Business Manager

kgregg@trinity-lutheran.com

Miss India Nair, Two-Year-Old Town Teacher

inair@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Karina Williams, Preschool Teacher

kwilliams@trinity-lutheran.com

Miss Taylor Finney, Preschool Teacher

tfinney@trinity-lutheran.com

Ms. Michelle McWilliams, Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

mmcwilliams@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Dara Merino, Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

dmerino@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Kristen Kelley, Early Childhood Teacher Aide

kkelley@trtinity-luttheran.com

Mrs. Tracie Dinardo, Early Childhood Teacher Aide

tdinardo@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Dianne Harter, Early Childhood Teacher Aide

dharter@trinity-lutheran.com

Ms. Jodi Heyen, Early Childhood Teacher Aide

jheyen@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Shelby Sauer, Early Childhood Teacher Aide

ssauer@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Caitlin Reichert, Kindergarten Teacher

creichert@trinity-lutheran.com

Ms. Alisa Blumhorst, Teacher Aide

ablumhorst@trinity-lutheran.com

Ms. Rebecca Logan, 1st Grade Teacher

rlogan@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Bethany Nofsinger, Teacher Aide

bnofsinger@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Jill Schaefer, 2nd Grade Teacher

jschaefer@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Kimberly Garvue, 3rd Grade Teacher

kgarvue@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Pam Sausaman, 4th Grade Teacher

psausaman@trinity-lutheran.com

Mr. Brett Moll, 5th Grade Teacher

bmoll@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Erin Picon, 6th Grade Teacher

epicon@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Cindy Good, 7th Grade Teacher

cgood@trinity-lutheran.com

Mr. Morgan Grillot, 8th Grade Teacher and Technology Specialist

mgrillot@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Carrie Coon, Education Inclusion Specialist

ccoon@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Robin Price, Teacher Aide

rprice@trinity-lutheran.com

Ms. Vivien Graf, Student Support Services

vgraf@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Sarah Grillot, Student Support Services

sgrillot@trinity-lutheran.com

Ms. Theresa O’Hare, Middle School Choir and Band

t.ohare@spiluhi.org

Mrs. Melinda Wicklander, Middle School Art Teacher

mwicklander@spiluhi.org

Mrs. Heather Daniel, Middle School Math Teacher, Enrollment Coordinator, Athletic Director

admissions@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Carissa Filipiak, Middle School Math Teacher

cfilipiak@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Ashley Rescot, Music & Foreign Language

arescot@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Stephanie Poorman, School Secretary

school@trinity-lutheran.com

Mr. Ben Banning, Head Custodian

bbanning@trinity-lutheran.com

Mrs. Kathy Friday, Hot Lunch Director

kfriday@trinity-lutheran.com

Ms. Chris Skeeters, Hot Lunch

Mrs. Mary Denham, Librarian

Mrs. Karen Hemenway, Marketing/Communications

marketing@trinity-lutheran.com

Celebrating Variety in Learning Styles

At Trinity Lutheran School, we value the uniqueness of each of our students and understand the importance of variety in teaching methods and approach. Our education inclusion strategy celebrates differences in learning styles and promotes a stronger sense of community in the classroom.

Igniting a Life-Long Love Learning

We acknowledge that students are motivated learners when the subject coincides with their natural interests. By supplementing standard curriculum with creative and innovative topics - through our music, outdoor ed, and elective programs - we seek to ignite a life-long love of learning in our students.

Clearing the Obstacles of Learning

We are dedicated to addressing the emotional and spiritual health of our students, through a variety of methods, including implementation of Christian conflict resolution curriculum, faculty training guided by licensed counselors, visits from Lutheran Church Charities K-9 Comfort Dog Ministry, and most importantly, regular classroom prayer time focusing on God's promises for our lives.

Address
515 S. MacArthur Blvd.
Springfield, IL 62704-2435

Office Hours
Monday - Friday, 7:30 am to 3:30 pm

 

Phone
(217) 787-2323 (school)
(217) 787-1145 (fax)

Email
school@trinity-lutheran.com